Other Sections

Box Office: 0208 987 6623

Reception: 0208 987 6666


Acting Visiting Creatives

School of Acting students benefit greatly from working with a wide range of experienced and highly regarded industry creatives. Some work for ArtsEd on a regular basis and all are experts in their field. Here's a round up of our recent visiting creatives.


  • Steven Atkinson (Director) Hightide, Bush Theatre
  • Justin Audibert (Director) RSC, BAC, Unicorn Theatre
  • Russell Bolam (Director) Southwark Playhouse, Arcola Theatre, St James’ Theatre, Southwark Playhouse, Finborough Theatre
  • Dan Bird (Director) Royal Exchange, NT
  • Kate Budgen (Director) Southwark Playhouse, Finborough Theatre, Pentabus Theatre, Theatre Clwyd, Theatre 503
  • Martin Constantine (Director) Live Arts Show, RSC, National Theatre Wales
  • Phil Edgerly (Director)
  • Rikki Henry (Director) Young Vic, Home
  • Jonny Humphries (Director) Royal Exchange, Sheffield Crucible
  • Anna Jordan (Director) Royal Court, Royal Exchange
  • Laura Keefe (Director) Young Vic, Bush Theatre
  • Cordelia Monsey (Director)
  • Sir Trevor Nunn (Director)
  • Gbolahan Obisesan (Director) Associate Director Young Vic, Bush Theatre
  • William Oldroyd (Director) RSC, Young Vic, Sadlers Wells
  • Sarah Tipple (Director) Young Vic, ENO
  • Alex Thorpe (Director) RSC, Finborough
  • Kate Saxon (Director) BBC, ETT, Southwark Playhouse
  • Tim Stark (Director)
  • Wayne Yip (Director) Channel 4, BBC, Fox

Professional Practice speakers and Workshop leaders:

  • Michael Attenborough
  • Tom Attenborough (Director) National Theatre, Almeida Theatre, Southwark Playhouse
  • Nick Bagnall (Director) Shakespeare’s Globe, Royal Exchange, Liverpool Everyman.
  • Russell Bolam (Director) Finborough Theatre, Southwark Playhouse, Arcola Theatre
  • Derek Brown CEO Actorshop
  • Dweborah Bruce (Writer/Director)
  • Marina Calderone (Theatre and Radio Director, Producer, Author)
  • Paul Chequer (Acting Tutor) War Horse, RSC, National Theatre, Private Peaceful West End
  • Ben Crowe (Actor, Voice Over Artist)
  • Simon Darwen (Actor) King Lear Theatre Royal Bath, Taming of the Shrew Southwark Playhouse, Mad About the Boy Bush Theatre and Young Vic
  • Matthew Dunster (Director/Writer) Young Vic, Royal Court, National Theatre, RSC, Almeida Theatre, Royal Exchange, Regents Park Theatre.
  • Lyndall Grant (Motion Capture Specialist)
  • Ben Gutteridge (TV Director) Casualty, Holby City, TV commercials
  • Johnny Harris (Actor) This is England 86/88, Snow White and The Huntsman, Welcome to The Punch, Monsters - Dark Continent, Atonement
  • Dan Hutton (Director) Assistant to James Dacre, Jack Lowe
  • Anna Jordan (Director/Writer) Bruntwood Award Winner 2013, Theatre 503, The Park Theatre, Artistic Director of Without a Paddle Theatre Co.
  • Mona Kahili (Director) Young Vic Director’s Scheme
  • Laura Keefe (Director) Arcola Theatre, Old Vic New Voices
  • Lashana Lynch (Actor) Brotherhood, Fast Girls, Educating Rita
  • Vicky McClure (Actor) This is England, Broadchurch, Line of Duty, Svengali
  • Anastasia Osie (Director) Creative Associate The Gate, Artistic Director Wrested Veil
  • Philip Ridley (Writer) Radiant Vermin, Mercury Fur, Vincent River, The Fastest Clock In The Universe, the Pitchfork Disney.
  • Jessica Swale (Writer/Director) The Globe, Out of Joint
  • Sarah Tipple (Director) Young Vic, ENO, Aldwych, Southwark Playhouse, Trafalgar Studios, Theatre 503
  • Mark Shenton (Theatre Critic) The Stage
  • Simon Stephens (Writer)


  • Joe Powell Agent, Curtis Brown
  • Sam Boyd Agent, CAM
  • Gavin Denton-Jones Agent, CAM
  • John Grant Agent, Conway Van Gelder Grant
  • Liz Nelson Agent, Conway Van Gelder Grant
  • Bill Petrie Agent BWH
  • Rebecca Pumphrey Agent, Independent Talent Group

Casting Directors

  • Amy Ball Royal Court
  • Marc Frankum West End, Sheffield Theatres, Bath Theatre Royal, Salisbury Playhouse
  • Hammond Cox Casting
  • Alison Holder National Theatre
  • Sarah Hughes West End, National Theatre, Stephen Joseph Theatre, BBC, Birmingham Rep, West Yorkshire Playhouse, ITV
  • Lucy Jenkins (West End, Nottingham Playhouse, Park Theatre, RSC, West Yorkshire Playhouse)
  • Sooki McShane  (West End, Nottingham Playhouse, Park Theatre, RSC, West Yorkshire Playhouse)
  • Hannah Miller RSC
  • Sophie Parrott Royal Court, Royal Exchange, Liverpool Everyman
  • Annelie Powell RSC