Chris Hocking

Jane Morton
Deputy Principal
Nichola Milner
PA to the Principal

Higher Education Administration

David Bumpstead
Laurie-Ann McQuire
HE Administrator


Di Stedman
Head of Production
Molly Sheridan
Stage Manager
Sean Flynn
Construction Manager
Daniel Cheyne
Master Carpenter
Philip Bell
Chief Technician
Chris Mould
Lighting Technician
Ase Amy Djarf
Costume Supervisor
Marianne Harwich
Costume Assistant
Leanne Nagle
Front of House Manager & Bar Manager
Caz Morley
Box Office Manager & Production Administrator


Mike Stewart
Finance Director
Ekaete Onipinla
Finance Office Manager
Monika Pawlik
Finance Assistant
Narinder Mangat
Finance Officer


Nick Granville
Head of IT
Youcef Oulounis
IT Administrator
Ambrine Es-Satte
IT Technician


Frank Daniel
Head of Facilities
Luis Rodriguez
Maintenance Supervisor
Ian Horrod
Maintenance Supervisor
Eduardo Casarini


Marisa Newton
Damien Gallery
Evening Reception/Caretaker
Jules Cannon

Human Resources

Cheryl Jarman
Head of HR
Bavneeta Santa
Human Resources Administrator

ArtsEd International

Dr Andrew Lee
Director, UAE
Paul Spicer
Creative Director

ArtsEd Extra & Outreach

Jessie Hills
Manager of ArtsEd Extra & Outreach
James Wilson


John Antrobus
Head of Learning Resources
Karen Smith
Learning Resources Assistant

Development & Marketing

Sue Sandle
Director of Development
Victoria Noel
Development Manager
Laurel Ashton
Trusts & Foundations Advisor
Tess Henderson
Senior Digital & Marketing Officer
Oliver Corbett
Development & Marketing Assistant

Principal & Director of the School of Musical Theatre

Chris Hocking

Executive Team

Laurann Brown
Head of Second Year & Senior Voice and Speech Tutor
Karen Edwards
Head of First Year & Senior Jazz Tutor
Huw Geraint Griffith
Head of Music
Jill-Louise Hydes
Head of Dance
Dane Preece
Emeritus Director of Music
Heather Robbins
Foundation Course Leader & Year Head, Senior Dance Tutor
Rohan Tickell
Head of Acting
Chris Whitehead
Head of Third Year & Senior Music Tutor

Teaching Staff

Sandra Doling
Ballet Tutor
Vikki Ryan
Jazz Tutor
Mark Brown
Head Pianist (Ballet)
Timothy Evans
Repertoire Coach
Phillip Sutton
Repertoire Coach
Ceris Deverill
Singing Tutor
Rob Hickmore
Singing Tutor
Ann James
Singing Tutor
James Spilling
Singing Tutor
Tina Thomas
Singing Tutor
Besfort Williams
Singing Tutor
Mary King
Singing Tutor
James Michalos
Repertoire Coach & Musical Director
Michael Haslam
Repertoire Coach and Ensemble Tutor
Norma Atallah
Song Workshop Tutor
Daniel Wilkinson
Physiotherapist & Osteopath
Colin Farquharson
Learning Support Tutor
Josh Tuifua
Ballet Teacher
Christine Mottram
Voice & Speech Tutor
Dan Bird
Acting Tutor
Mark Street
Senior Screen Acting Tutor
Lorraine Leblanc
Contemporary Dance Tutor
Ryan Campbell-Burch
Tap Teacher
Nadine Higgin
Equality, Inclusivity and Diversity Co-ordinator for the School of Musical Theatre and Head of 2nd Year
Show biography

Nadine Higgin trained at ArtsEd on the BA Musical Theatre course, graduating in 2008. Her West End credits include: High School MusicalHairspray, Little Shop of HorrorsThe Lion King, and the original West End casts of Legally Blondeand The Book of Mormon. She played the role of Cliff in Alan Bennett’s new play Allelujah! at The Bridge Theatre, and the roles of Peter Quince, Egeus and Cobweb in The Globe2019 production of A Midsummer Nights Dream.  

Support Team

David Bumpstead
HE Registrar & Disability Coordinator
Benjamin Ensall
Health & Wellbeing Office and Gym Tutor
Lucy McDonald
Laurie-Ann McQuire
HE Administrator

Director of the School of Acting

Julie Spencer

Executive Team

Gaby Nimo
Head of Movement and Lead Head of First Year
Mike Hayden
Head of Voice
Marcus Ellard
Senior Acting Tutor & Joint Head of Third Year
Kim Vithana
Head of Film, TV & Audio & Joint Head of Third Year
Stephen Hudson
Programme Leader MA Acting
Steven Kavuma
Foundation Acting Course Leader
Show biography

is a writer and theatre director who studied Applied Theatre at the Royal Central School of Speech and Drama. He is the co-founder and co-director of The Diversity School Initiative; a campaign initiative set up to address under-representation and diversity in UK drama schools.  

Steven was the curator of This is Black, a festival designed to support and celebrate Black artists’ work on a fringe level. His directing credits include: An Octoroon (Radio Remix) by Branden Jacobs-Jenkins at UAL, Blue/Orange by Joe Penhall at ALRA, Teleportation by Ronkẹ Adékoluẹjo at Bunker Theatre, and BOYS, devised by the Dalston Eastern Curve Garden company.  

Associate / Assistant director credits include: Holes by Louis Sachar, directed by Adam Penford (Touring)Still No Idea at Royal Court Theatre, directed by Lee Simpson, and An Octoroon at the National Theatre and Orange Tree Theatre, directed by Ned Bennett. 

Steven featured in The Stage 100 list (2020) as one of the most influential people in theatre. 

Teaching Staff

Gavin Fowler
Improvisation Tutor
Justin Pierre
Acting Tutor
Kate Maravan
Acting Tutor
Adam Wallis
Voice Tutor
Kiel O’Shea
Combat Tutor
Christine Mottram
Voice & Speech Tutor
James Michalos
Repertoire Coach & Musical Director

Film & TV Department

Kim Vithana
Head of Film & TV
Kerryn Arcari
Film & TV Producer
Robert Hamilton
Film Editor
Mark Street
Senior Screen Acting Tutor

Support Team

David Bumpstead
Benjamin Ensall
Health & Wellbeing Office and Gym Tutor
Colin Farquharson
Learning Support Tutor
Lucy McDonald
Laurie-Ann McQuire
HE Administrator


Adrian Blake


Claire Parker-Wood
Deputy Headteacher
Natalie Bareham
Director of Performing Arts
Thamir Elzubaidi
Director of Curriculum, Head of Maths
Mark Ferrington
Director of Sixth Form
Chris Reynolds
Director of Professional Development & Community Engagement, Head of KS3


Simon Bamforth
Headteacher's PA and Office Manager
Gabriela Duda
Office Administration Assistant & Admissions Officer
Parisara Boonrungreung
Exams Officer and Reporting Coordinator


Lizzie Bellamy
Head of BTEC, BTEC Acting Pathway Leader
Giovanna Ryan
BTEC Musical Theatre Pathway Leader, Head of Singing
Mark Ferrington
Musical Theatre & Acting Teacher
Tim Hunter-Reid
BTEC Acting Teacher
Samantha Dye
BTEC Acting Teacher, Year 12 Form Tutor


Natalie Bareham
Director of Performing Arts & Head of Dance
Jamie Harris
Deputy Head of Dance
Christopher Reynolds
Director of Professional Development & Community Engagement
Emily Cardno
Dance Teacher
Tara Piontecki
Dance Teacher
Maria Rowland
Classical Ballet Teacher
Ellen Elphick
Classical Ballet Teacher
Lauren Templeton
Dance Teacher


Russell Clark
Head of Co-Curricular Drama, Year 12 Form Tutor
Steven Pleasants
Head of Curricular Drama
Mara Philippou
Drama Teacher, Year 8 Form Tutor


Richard Brunel
Head of English
Lauren Thurley
English Teacher
Leigh Brennan
Deputy Head of English

Film Studies

William Reiss
Head of Film Studies, Year 12 Form Tutor
Matthew Landers
Drama and Film Studies Teacher, Year 7 Form Tutor
Darien Charles
Film Studies Teacher


Charles Payne
Head of History
Marianne Beresford
Head of KS5 History
Simmone Brown
Head of KS4 & Geography

Learning Support

Warren Turner
Sixth Form SENDCO
Georgina Kent
Day School SENDCO, Year 8 Form Tutor, Deputy DSL


Thamir Elzubaidi
Head of Maths
Jack McGuiness
Science/Maths Teacher, Year 9 Form Tutor
Jacobijn Scorer
Maths Teacher


Alex Gordon
Head of Modern Foreign Languages, Citizenship & PSHEE Coordinator
Nathalie LeMarc
French Teacher


Sarah Taylor Ellis
Head of Music
Giovanna Ryan
Head of Singing
Lauren Ronan
Year 12 Form Tutor & Music Teacher


Quinton Van Rooyen
Head of Science, Year 11 Form Tutor
Parisara Boonrungreung
Science & Maths Teacher
Claire Parker-Wood
Deputy Headteacher & Science Teacher

Visual Arts

Charlotte Swingler
Head of Visual Arts
Greg Beavis
Head of Photography and Art Teacher
Sarah Markbreiter
Art Teacher, Year 9 Form Tutor